I’m an ostrich.

Well, I was actually going to cite the example of me being a coward like ostriches cause they bury their head in sand when they are afraid. But then I decided to research a bit about them and look what I found:

“Contrary to popular belief, ostriches do not bury their heads in the sand. The old saw probably originates with one of the bird’s defensive behaviors. At the approach of trouble, ostriches will lie low and press their long necks to the ground in an attempt to become less visible. Their plumage blends well with sandy soil and, from a distance, gives the appearance that they have buried their heads in the sand.”

You can read more about ostriches here

Anyway, the point is I’m actually a very timid (or cowardly) person.

Take today for example. Know why I got restless? It’s because I’m stuck at the replication part which I don’t understand and can’t decipher. So I ran away from it. Using ‘no motivation to study’ as a stupid excuse. This is me. I run away from obstacles instead of trying to break or breaking them down D:<

"You're content to get by with minimal work" quoted from a personality report that I took. Heh, I think it's quite accurate. But, actually I'm not happy to get by with minimal work. I'm an idealist. I hate it when things don't turn out the way I see them to turn out in my head 😦 But I don't have the ability nor the determination to make what I visualise come true.

I'm a lazy pig, I am. Gah.
Trying real hard to change it.

And I don't like exercising my brain. I won't force myself to think on my feet because I keep thinking I can't. Cause I keep thinking I have a damn slow reaction. I know this whole post is like crap hahaha so messy (I don't like mess) but I can't phrase properly now. Hmmm.

Abrupt end cause I want to watch TV. LOL. Didn't proof-read.

Leave a Reply

