Happy things:

  1. Popular is done renovating
  2. Got myself some good books at a discounted price
  3. Met up with an old friend
  4. Music player played according to my mood even though it was on shuffle
  5. Had a hearty breakfast consisting of bread, lettuce, eggs, avocados, ham & milo
  6. Beautiful weather to-day
  7. Spent the most amazing afternoon reading, sipping tea and eating swiss rolls
  8. Finished a good book
  9. Scored above expectations for my tests
  10. Made a new friend

This was hell of a hectic week for research class. Four tests, three of which were finals! Overall, I wouldn’t say I did well but everything was above my expectations 🙂

I used to compare myself extensively with others and then set extremely unrealistic goals, before getting all demoralised when I can’t accomplish what I set out to do. Finally, I end up hating myself for being so damn useless and then giving up trying to even study at all.

Recently, I’ve come to realise that I’m not useless. It’s just that everyone’s different. Yes, my classmates may certainly be more adept, they are able to complete 2-3 chapters per day or even within half a day. As for me, I’m a slow learner who takes a whole day just to understand a complete chapter. So, it was really me who was being sadistic to myself last time.

“Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.”

― Albert Einstein

Finished reading “The Perks of being a Wallflower” this afternoon. It’s a good book that sparked many thoughts. Maybe I shall write a book review or something during the holidays lol.

Absolutely can’t wait for the holidays to start so I can get my hands dirty with clay and see my glazed works!!! Though I already know they will turn out hideous due to the mix up of glaze, nevertheless, I still can’t contain my excitement 🙂

Okie, ought to start OCRM revision tonight because I did badly for CA due to severe lack of practice.

Leave a Reply

