Okay

There is no upper hand
I’m giving you mine
It doesn’t have to end up wasting your time
There’s things that I could say
But hear it my way
I want to let you know that it’s all okay

I like your smile
But even introductions need to last awhile
Sometimes I don’t know if I’m right or wrong
And in the end it seems like everything is worse when you’re gone

There is no upper hand
I’m giving you mine
It doesn’t have to end up wasting your time
There’s things that I could say
But hear it my way
I want to let you know that it’s all okay

So there you are
Mistakenly mistaken for a deeper scar
A hole in your heart
And the same for me
Is everything you touch keeping you down
or setting you free

There is no upper hand
I’m giving you mine
It doesn’t have to end up wasting your time
There’s things that I could say
But hear it my way
I want to let you know that it’s all okay

Shelter my eyes from the sun
And wait for the birds to fly by
Trying to reach every one
And know what you’re feeling inside
Deep in my head now it’s like a dream goodbye

This song is so beautiful, it’s practically a sin not to share!
Someone on YouTube put this together by editing the original song and the chorus that Elizabeth Gillies sang in Victorious. I like Liz’s voice! πŸ™‚

It’s probably too early to say for sure, but for now, I’m certainly enjoying my lessons. Like never before. The cons of case-based learning? Lugging your laptop to school everyday x_x But that’s just a small small price to pay until the iPad comes, teehee! Yes, we’ve got iPads! Every single one of us in research class! I sound so damn excited about it but I’m actually not. It just seems wrong not to be excited about something the entire universe is so psyched about, so I’m trying. 3 days into school and the workload’s pretty taxing already. It’s lucky we get Thursdays off for this whole term. Too afraid to think of what’ll happen once practicals start.

Yesterday, I attended DBS Day in school. It’s a day in my course to make up for Teachers’ Day since polytechnics don’t celebrate the latter. I liked the video, the music and the food. Everything else just seems so …. ‘phony’ as quoted from Holden. The other thing I liked was the part when we sang η«₯话 together. Well, it was actually more of an impromptu thing to sabo Yujie (?) But impromptus are the best things that can ever happen in life, because even if it’s only the first 5 seconds or so, that’s when people are at their truest. At least that’s what I feel.

If you know who Holden is, you’ve probably read “The Catcher in the Rye” before. It’s what I’m reading now πŸ™‚ If I have the time and mood to write a ‘review thingy’, I would. What I wouldn’t do, is to compare it with Perks. Oh no, I guess by writing the previous sentence, I just did a little of what I set out not to do. There’s a need to explain why. I just felt that there’s no need to, because they are two different books written by two different writers and it’s quite insulting to either one of them if you were to compare the two and try to ‘prove’ which is better.

Today’s my dearest cousin’s birthday. Happy birthday Jillyn!

Tomorrow’s a loooooonnnnnnnggggggggg day. Incidentally, I’ve volunteered to be the assistant class rep. Just thought that I should note it down. The most historical event of my life, that is. Daiqian’s the class rep and Thamil’s treasurer. I guess we are a happy team πŸ™‚

My T lymphocytes are shouting for me to get back to them. Time to shower them with love. Ta-ta!

Leave a Reply

