Home Alone – Part Two

DAY SIX – WEDNESDAY

Breakfast: Sunny-side up, Bread, Tea

Took the bus to NDC. Did not manage to catch up on lost sleep because the driver was a maniac. Dental at 11.45am. No more rubber bands yay! ๐Ÿ˜€ Then headed to school for SPSEC meeting.

 photo IMG_1952_zps7d7a643c.jpg

Lunch: Filet O’ Fish Meal

It has been 1.5 years since I last had a Mac Donald’s meal. Wow. Meeting ended at four, I made a trip to SP library to browse around.

 photo IMG_2049_zpsb48cd947.jpg

Whole bunch of books to keep me company throughout the holidays. Planning to read The Book Thief next cause it’s due next week!!! I’ve borrowed it since before the exam week and haven’t had the leisure to read \(-_-)/

 photo IMG_1954_zps11309e03.jpg

Dinner: Rice, Stir-fried Spinach, Bak Kut Teh

The Bak Kut Teh looks so plain though the taste is still okay. I did not add mushrooms (but of course), nor did I add white fungus (too lazy to wash).

DAY SEVEN – THURSDAY

Breakfast: Sunny-side up, Bread, Tea

Did you spot a trend? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Planned to make the “Instant Mac & Cheese” lying in the kitchen cupboard for lunch but turns out I saw the box wrongly!!! It was lasagna instead. And mind you, it wasn’t instant at all. Plus I didn’t have any ingredients for lasagna. Now you see what a blur-cok I am.

So, with the help of Google, I looked up how to work with the spare ingredients left. And with a little whole lot of improvisation…

 photo IMG_1963_zps40112058.jpg

Lunch: Cheesy Mashed Potatoes with Carrots and Onions

Ta-da! I know it looks like puke or baby food, or vomited baby food (eeeww) but it tasted quite good. I used quite a lot of potatoes and had half a plate left. Note to self: Sautรฉ the onions and carrots first next time for more flavour.

 photo IMG_1965_zpse08a7e0c.jpg

Dinner: Rice, Stir-fried Broccoli and Carrots, Bak Kut Teh

I washed the kitchen floor with ‘waste’ water from the laundry that day. I don’t mean to brag but… I think I’m very smart hahahahahhaa!!! Okie, I kid, I kid!

DAY EIGHT – FRIDAY

 photo IMG_1976_zps483429f2.jpg

Breakfast: Cheesy Mashed Potatoes, Fruit Salad, Tea

Finally a change in the breakfast menu. Made the fruit salad with apple, pear, tomatoes, mandarin orange and thousand island since I haven’t been eating much fruits without mummy at home.

 photo IMG_1977_zpsb07798c2.jpg

Lunch: Maggie Mee, Stir-fried Broccoli and Carrots, Bak Kut Teh

Here’s a close up of the maggie mee:

 photo IMG_1978_zps76b9dbd5.jpg

EGG taught me how to make the sauce – chilli + marmite + vinegar = goodness in a plate!

After lunch, I had no more vegetables in the house. So, I didn’t quite know what to make for dinner. Well I actually planned to make vermicelli and omelette but then I had a better idea ๐Ÿ˜€

 photo IMG_1991_zps2576d540.jpg

Dinner: Modified Omu Rice (Failed), Tea

 photo IMG_1989_zpsd2672a77.jpg

So the omelette turned out very ugly because the supposedly non-stick pan was old and the egg stuck to it like it was being glued on.

 photo IMG_1990_zpse8d7ceef.jpg

Luckily the fried rice tasted quite good. I’ve also made another set of fruit salad to make up for the lack of vegetables in my diet. But was too stuffed to eat it that night.

DAY NINE – SATURDAY

 photo IMG_1975_zps197b5ef3.jpg

Breakfast: Fruit Salad

This sort of marks the end of the independence part of being home alone since I had lunch and dinner over at DGG’s. I’m done with my craft project. So far Kaiying’s the only person who has seen it (are you honored?). It’s very ugly though, too colourful, not sure if I’ll have the guts to use it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

DAY TEN – SUNDAY

Breakfast: Kopitiam with DGG & SJJ
Lunch: Maggie Mee
Dinner: DGG’s

Did laundry and some other miscellaneous chores. Mummy only reached home at 1am. I waited up for her while watching TV, playing Neopets and reading F.451. Now she’s back, I’ve better learn how to cook a few more soups, just in case ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

