Internship

Yum, yum! The bio-rad sds-page mini gel casting apparatus was surprisingly crunchy. Same goes for those microscope slides. Omnomnomnom.

********************

I was a cell being viewed under a fluorescence microscope. A shy one, perhaps. Or merely another successfully transfected cell. For I was expressing Red Fluorescence Protein.

Aw, stop looking! *blush*

********************

Chanced a small talk with Mr. Centrifuge on my way out of the lab yesterday evening.
Note: He was holding a rack of midiprep cultures.

********************

Mr. Centrifuge dumped the rack into my hands and demanded that I finish up the midiprep before leaving for home. Flustered by the sudden workload and anxiety of not being able to go home early, I screwed up. TOP10 competent cell culture spilled all over my lab coat.

********************

Upset at the thought of not being able to wash the soiled lab coat over the weekends as I’ve got to work on Sunday.

********************

Help.

Leave a Reply

