Issues

I met Mr. Gate Opener (keep forgetting to ask for his name, lol) along the corridor of IMCB today. He spotted a cast on his left hand and I asked him what happened.

M.GO: I fractured it while playing soccer in my secondary school days.

Me: Huh???!!! (My guess is he’s already in his late twenties)

M.GO: I didn’t seek treatment then because I didn’t think it was (or would become) a big deal.

Me: Oh.

M.GO: So the moral of the story is, don’t geh kiang! If there’s anything wrong with your health, do see a doctor ASAP.

It’s time I stop this bleeding.

Leave a Reply

