Day Seven: Yes/No

Focus today’s post on the contrast between two things. Write the post in the form of a dialogue.

**********

The below conversation took place in a mall:

“I really don’t think it’s a good idea,” she frowned, pursing her lips.

“Why not?” the other voice challenged.

“Well… For starters, I haven’t received my pay yet…”

Puh-lease, you’ll get the money sooner or later,” I could almost hear an eye-roll in the speaker’s voice. “But this? It’s now – or never!”

“But these colours,” she stammered. “They aren’t really my style. What if I end up not wearing any of them?”

This time round, indeed, the eye-roll.

“Then just wear it. For goodness sake! Or give it away. It’s SO cheap anyway!”

“Fine… I’ll just get one, then,” she sighed.

“Are you sure?”

“Yes…”

“Come on. Who are you trying to kid,” demanded the voice, now growing increasingly mocking. “Are you a hundred percent positive that one is enough?”.

“UGHHH. STOP IT. NO. I AM NOT. I WANT ALL OF THEM. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.”

**********

Sale

How can 1/4 of you win against the other 3/4 and everything else in the store? Tsk.
And Uniqlo, seriously? Jeans for only SGD $12.90? You win.

P/S: Those scary people behind the shelf are actually mannequins. Not sales persons. Ha.

P/P/S: Really ugly mannequins

2 comments

Leave a Reply

