M2B04

Hello.

There are so many brushes in Illustrator, I’m spoilt for choice.

A funny thing happened in class last week, the teacher probably thinks I’m a weirdo now.

I was trying to change the colour of some giraffes using the colour picker after doing a live trace. But whenever I tried applying the colour, the box surrounding the giraffe changes colour as well. The teacher was busy guiding other students so I continued messing around while waiting for him.

When he finally came to me though, he did the EXACT steps that I did BUT he managed to colour the damn giraffe WITHOUT colouring the box!!!

I was flabbergasted.

“BUT I SWEAR I DID WHATEVER YOU DID BUT I COULDN’T COLOUR IT!!!!!” I exclaimed in disbelief.

“I didn’t do anything special,” the teacher replied coolly, looking at me, seemingly amused.

Oh man.

Leave a Reply

