To: Someone who was once a big part of my life

Hello,

Greetings from Seoul! I’m here for a month of summer studies and the reason I’m writing this is because I haven’t deleted your address from the memo pad on my phone since my last visit to your house. So I thought, why not? ^-^”

I was actually pretty hurt by some of your words that day, even though I might have seemed okay. I was just acting nonchalant to salvage what little dignity I might have left. Though you told me that you hated sentimental people, I realised that I am not sorry for being one. I guess I still can’t get over the fact that we aren’t really friends anymore.

I sincerely hope you are doing fine.

P/S: I chose this postcard as it reminded me of the time we ate Superdog while watching fireworks together at Vivocity. And I can’t help but wonder now, were you really happy then? I knew I was.

Siqi
30/6/17

Leave a Reply

